New Jearb!

Many of you already know, but maybe you haven’t heard… Charles wrote this up to make a big announcement…

Hi everyone,

I got a job!  I’m very excited about it; it’s a small private Christian high school in Pasadena, and I’m teaching Honors World History, 2 sections of which are AP classes.  I’ve been at it for a few weeks now, and have been so incredibly busy that I haven’t had the time to write about it.

And although it’s running me a bit ragged while I get up to speed (the previous teacher just left and didn’t hand off much of anything), I am thankful to God for this great opportunity and very happy when I get to give a lesson in class.  I’m hoping that things will settle down by Thanksgiving, or by the semester break at Christmas at the latest.

So that’s it for now, just wanted to let you know that my years-long search is over!  And hopefully my students will have a high enough passing-rate on the AP test to have them re-hire me for next year.  🙂
Charles
Leave a Reply

